How Can Martial Artists Help The Philippines?

Eli's BJJ Blog

20131112-181618.jpg

The largest, one of the most destructive storms to hit land ever. That’s what they’re calling Typhoon Haiyan that decimated the Philippines. The images and video are horrific. But it’s so far away, so far from home here in the US. Why help? How?

It’s overwhelming when you see the scope of the destruction. After the Tsunami in Japan and before that Hurricane Katrina, I began to realize that I could do more to help instead of sending whatever I could manage to afford by itself. I began to consider how I could use my immediate sphere of influence to increase the amount of help to the cause.

I believe, regardless of what it is, you can use your vocation, avocation, hobby, passion or influence to bring attention to causes when they arise. As a martial artist my charge was to find out how to use Jiu-Jitsu, and how to…

View original post 504 more words

About boystomenblogazine

I am a fashion enthusiast that has engaged in the blog as a vehicle to grow from boys b-boy fashion to the distinguished men's fashion of yesteryear and today. As Arthur Ashe states, “Clothes and manners do not make the man; but when he is made, they greatly improve his appearance". Ding! Ding!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

